dirtFan.com Find Dirt Track Races

Chase Continues for Arizona Sports Shirts Crown Jewel Cup

dirtFan website

Batavia, OHIO (August 9, 2022) - The Arizona Sport Shirt Crown Jewel Cup continues with this weekend's 40th Annual Sunoco North/South 100 Presented by Lucas Oil.

The Arizona Sport Shirt Crown Jewel Cup is a mini-series within the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series schedule comprising 13 events that pay $30,000 or more to the winner.

First place winnings for all 13 crown jewel cup events in 2022 comes to an extraordinary $688,000. Drivers with perfect attendance with the series will earn points at these 13 events based on their respective finishes.

Tim McCreadie holds the top spot in the current Arizona Sport Shirt Crown Jewel Cup standings. Ricky Thornton Jr. trails McCreadie by 115-points, followed by Earl Pearson Jr., Brandon Sheppard, and Jonathan Davenport.

The Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup Champion and the top five in Crown Jewel Cup points will receive bigger cash awards than in years past; this mini-series Champion will receive a $15,000 cash bonus at the year-end awards banquet. The drivers who finish second through fifth in the Crown Jewel Cup standings will earn $6,000, $4,000, $3,000, and $2,000 in cash, respectively for a total point's fund of $30,000 for these 13 events.

As part of the Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup, the Quest for Cash still includes a potential bonus of $50,000. Drivers that maintain perfect attendance with the series for the entire season are eligible for the Arizona Sport Shirts Quest for Cash. If a driver wins six (6) of the thirteen (13) Crown Jewel Cup events in 2022, that driver will receive a $50,000 bonus.**

2022 Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup Schedule (winner):
May 28, 2022- Lucas Oil Speedway- Show-Me 100- $50,000 to win (Chris Ferguson)
June 4, 2022- West Virginia Motor Speedway- Historic 100- $50,000 to win (Jonathan Davenport)
June 18, 2022- Smoky Mountain Speedway- Mountain Moonshine Classic- $50,000 to win (Chris Madden)
June 25, 2022- Lernerville Speedway- Firecracker 100- $50,000 to win (Tim McCreadie)
July 3, 2022- Muskingum County Speedway- Freedom 60- $30,000 to win (Brandon Sheppard)
July 9, 2022- Deer Creek Speedway- Gopher 50- $50,000 to win (Brandon Overton)
July 23, 2022- I-80 Speedway- Silver Dollar Nationals- $53,000 to win (Jonathan Davenport)
August 13, 2022- Florence Speedway- North/South 100- $75,000 to win
August 20, 2022- Batesville Motor Speedway- Topless 100- $50,000 to win
August 27, 2022- Port Royal Speedway- Rumble by the River- $50,000 to win
September 4, 2022- Tyler County Speedway- 54th Annual Hillbilly 100- $30,000 to win
September 17, 2022- Knoxville Raceway- Late Model Nationals- $50,000 to win
October 15, 2022- Portsmouth Raceway Park- Dirt Track World Championship- $100,000 to win

**A minimum of 11 of the scheduled 13 Crown Jewel Cup races must be completed during the 2022 season with a minimum of 24 cars entered at each of those events. To be eligible, the driver must have perfect attendance in all Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series races in 2022.

About Arizona Sports Shirts:
Founded more than four decades ago, Arizona Sport Shirts has provided bold, unique, and effective apparel for race teams, businesses, and special events. Today, Arizona Sport Shirts continues its commitment to providing cutting edge apparel and merchandise found nowhere else. More information on Arizona Sport Shirts, including online ordering details, is available at: www.ArizonaSportShirts.com.

About Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
´╗┐Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series showcases the talents of the top dirt late model drivers from across the country. In 2022, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will sanction 65 events across 18 states, including some of the biggest marquee events in the industry, providing dirt slinging, sideways, door-to-door racing action lap after lap.

The series receives national exposure through a television package filmed, produced and edited by Lucas Oil Production Studios. Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series events will be streamed live on MAVTV Plus, with broadcasts on MAVTV Motorsports Network.

The in your face excitement of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is second to none in motorsports. For more information, including the latest news, tour schedule, driver information, and more, visit the official website at: www.LucasDirt.com.
2022 Official Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Marketing Partners

2022 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Partners Include:
´╗┐Advanced Powder Coating, Ag Protect 1, Allstar Performance, Arizona Sport Shirts, Armslist.com, Automotive Racing Products (ARP), Behrent's Performance Warhouse, Big River Steel, Black Diamond Chassis, Boyd Bilt Fabrication, Brandon Ford, Brodix, Capital Race Cars, Clements Racing Engines, Cornett Racing Engines, DirtCar Lift, Dirt Draft, DirtonDirt.com, Dirty Girl Racewear, Dixie Chopper, eBay Motors, E3 Spark Plugs, Earnhardt Technologies Group, Etchberger Trucking, Fast Shafts,General Tire, Heath Lawson Photography, Holmatro, Hoosier Tire, Hot Rod Processing, Keyser Manufacturing, K&N Engineering, Longhorn Chassis, Lucas Oil Products, MAVTV Motorsports Network, Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas, Midwest Sheet Metal, Miller Welders, MSD, MyRacePass, Nutrien Ag Solutions, Öhlins Shocks, OPTIMA Batteries, O'Reilly Auto Parts, Outerwears, Penske Racing Shocks, Performance Bodies, Pro Power Racing Engines, ProtectTheHarvest.com, Rocket Chassis, Rugged Radios, Schoenfeld Headers, Simpson Race Products, Slicker Graphics, Strange Oval, Stop Tech Brakes, Sunoco Race Fuels, Super Clean, Swift Springs, Summit Racing Equipment, Thermo-Tec Automotive Products, UNOH - University of Northwestern Ohio, Vahlco Wheels, Vic Hill Race Engines, Whelen Engineering Company Inc, Wieland Wrisco, Xceldyne, 5150 Race Trailers