dirtFan.com Find Dirt Track Races

Central Missouri Speedway to Honor Top 10 Drivers this Saturday!

dirtFan website

(Warrensburg, Missouri) A long-standing tradition, dating back 28 years continues this Saturday when Central Missouri Speedway (CMS) owners and promoters Earl and Susan Walls honor the top 10 drivers in each of the four weekly race divisions.

The Walls have honored drivers each year of their affiliation and ownership of the track since 1994. Even when the track was leased and accolades and prize money was not distributed, the Walls made good on their tradition and honored those drivers at the beginning of the next season.

The CMS end-of-season celebration and barbecue will take place at Pub 13 beginning with dinner at 6 p.m. and awards and points monies handed out throughout the dinnertime until 8 p.m. After the festivities, live entertainment by Mark Doty and the Cause will hit the Pub 13 live stage until midnight.

Pub 13 Manager Andrea Carter and her racer husband Marc will be preparing the barbecue for the event, which will feature pulled pork and beef. Cost per person is just $10 and includes the meat, sides, and a roll. A cash bar will be available, and Pub 13 will also be available for those wishing to visit the pub. The barbecue is open to everyone, drivers, crews, sponsors, and fans alike. This is a day of and pay-as-you-go event.

CMS is requesting that anyone planning to attend heads over to the CMS Facebook page to RSVP by commenting on the event with the number of people in their party planning to attend. This will help in meal preparation and seating arrangements. RSVPs may also be sent to info@centralmissourispeedway.net for those without social media accounts. Simply state RSVP in the subject and number attending in the email.

The top 10 finisher in each division for 2022:

Sedalia, Missouri's Terry Schultz secured his seventh CMS track championship by capturing his second-consecutive B-Mod title. Schultz visited victory lane seven times throughout the season. Jeremy Lile finished second on the strength of seven top-5 finishes. Sturgis Streeter recorded two victories and finished third.

1 7b- Terry Schultz, Sedalia 989
2 05- Jeremy Lile, Higginsville 918
3 61- Sturgis Streeter, Hoyt KS 890
4 94- Jacob Ebert, Oak Grove 826
5 R33- Austen Raybourn, Odessa 806
6 12c- Steve Clancy, Odessa 671
7 251m- Mike Ryun, Kansas City 623
8 20- Tyler Cochran, Pleasant Hill 604
9 99- Brad Smith, Belton 576
10 28s- Bill Small, Holden 556

Green Ridge, Missouri's Blaine Ewing became a first-time track champion as he bested a strong field of POWRi Super Stocks throughout the year. Along the way, Ewing tallied one victory and five top-5 finishes to secure the championship. Aaron Poe raced his way to victory lane on seven occasions and finished second on the year, one spot ahead of Nick Gibson.

1 04- Blaine Ewing, Green Ridge 862
2 45- Aaron Poe, Knob Noster 791
3 G1- Nick Gibson, Creighton 737
4 10- Marc Carter, Warrensburg 730
5 25- Jay Prevete, Windsor 665
6 07d- Mike Daugherty, Warrensburg 648
7 3p- Tyler Perryman, Belton 568
8 83k- Denny Fitzpatrick, Warrensburg 426
9 14- Larry Ferris, Kansas City, KS 407
10 x15- Bobby Ruff, Clinton 392

Spencer Reiff collected his third-consecutive Pure Stock championship and drove to five main event victories during the season. Jerett Evans finished second, his highest-ever finish in the rundown with Cameron Kelly third. Kelly was the only other multiple-time feature winner during the year, collecting three victories.

1 7- Spencer Reiff, Kansas City 1120
2 3j- Jerett Evans, Warrensburg 998
3 30k- Cameron Kelly, Concordia 908
4 24w- Conrad Workman, Concordia 858
5 5c- Charles Norman, Marshall 840
6 53k- Larry Norris, Holden 820
7 00- Cory Flamm, Warrensburg 688
8 89- Jonathan Evans, Knob Noster 687
9 50- Leroy Morrison, Independence 639
10 4d- David Doelz, Warsaw 499

In the first year for POWRi Midwest Mods, Overland Park, Kansas, driver Shawn Burns took top honors. Throughout the year Burns racked up four total victories. Only Earl Roark had more victories with five. Dustin Dennison and Jess Fitzpatrick used their consistency to finish second and third respectively in the final rundown.

1 28- Shawn Burns, Overland Park, KS 1018
2 17j- Dustin Dennison, Independence 849
3 5F- Jess Fitzpatrick, Leeton 829
4 59R- Logan Rash, Richmond 747
5 9- Brian Meyer, Concordia 714
6 17R- Earl Roark, Henley 572
7 14D- Dave Meyer, Concordia 441
8 08p- Peyton Baker, Gallatin 413
9 41- Ashlyn Piburn, Lone Jack 384
10 10- Cody Bray, Osceola 375

Follow CMS on Twitter @CMSgoing_green, find CMS on YouTube at CMS Going Green! Visit our website at www.centralmissourispeedway.net, or Like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/pages/Central-Missouri-Speedway. Sign up for our email groups by emailing info@centralmissourispeedway.net. Visit the CMS MyRacePass site at centralmissourispeedway.myracepass.com.

Remaining 2022 Events:
Saturday, Sept 24 - End of Season Track Celebration BBQ, held at Pub 13, Dinner at 6, Live Band 8-12, open to everyone, $10 per person, covers meal. Cash bar available. Pay-as-you-go event.