dirtFan.com Find Dirt Track Races

Lucas Oil Late Models Bound for 43rd Annual Jackson 100

dirtFan website

BATAVIA, Ohio (September 20, 2022) - The stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will converge in Brownstown, Ind. this Friday, and Saturday for the 43rd running of the historic Jackson 100.

The festivities will kick off on Friday, September 23rd with the "Night Before the Jackson" - featuring a full program of Dirt Draft Hot Laps, Allstar Performance Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, and a 40-lap, $10,000-to-win A-Main. One-year ago, Tyler Erb emerged victorious after a dramatic Night Before the Jackson.

On Saturday, another complete show of Dirt Draft Hot Laps, Allstar Performance Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains is on tap. Saturday's 43rd Annual Jackson 100 will be highlighted by a 100-lap, $20,000-to-win finale for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

In 2021, Jimmy Owens claimed a thrilling Jackson 100 victory. The veteran driver swapped the lead with Devin Moran multiple times in the closing laps before taking the checkered flag just .079 seconds ahead. Moran finished second, with Tanner English, Earl Pearson Jr., and Mike Marlar rounding out the top five.

Additional bonuses of over $3,000 have been posted, making the event even more lucrative for competitors.

Brownstown Speedway is accustomed to thrilling, edge of your seat racing action. This weekend, drivers will be awarded for their hard charging efforts. The Hard Charger Award presented by Dion Deason Racing will pay $500 in Friday's Night Before the Jackson and $1,000 in Saturday's 43rd Annual Jackson 100.

The driver who tops the speed charts in Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Time Trials on Saturday will receive $1,995 - in honor of C.J. Rayburn's 1995 Brownstown Speedway track championship. The award was made possible by the generous donations from Dion Deason, Jason Grimes, Crystal Kenneda, Kevin Greene, Bobby Wolter Sr., Slicker Graphics, and Wildfire Motors.

Additionally, each of Saturday's 43rd Annual Jackson 100 Heat Races will award $150 to the winner courtesy of Chris and Amanda Wiese from Freedom Fireworks.

All gates will open at 12:00 PM (noon) each day with on track action set to begin at 6:00 PM both days. A Dirt Racing Outreach Service is schedule for Saturday at 2:00 PM in the Pavilion. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is joined by the Indiana Pro Late Models and Modifieds on Friday; with Modifieds and Super Stocks on the card for Saturday.

To purchase tickets in advance, visit www.brownstownspeedway.com or call 603-501-0517.

Tim McCreadie continues to lead the Lucas Oil National Championship standings. However, after a DNF in last week's Lucas Oil Knoxville Late Model Nationals, Brandon Sheppard has closed to within 100-points of the top spot. Ricky Thornton Jr. is third, followed by Hudson O'Neal and Earl Pearson Jr. Garrett Alberson tops the O'Reilly Auto Parts Rookie of the Year chase. Complete Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series standings are available at www.LucasDirt.com.

Track Information:
Phone Number: 812-358-5332
Location: 476 East CR 100, Brownstown, IN 47220
GPS Coordinates: 38.869585, -86.029215
Directions: Located on Highway 250 at the Jackson County Fairgrounds 1 mile south-east of Brownstown, Indiana
Website: www.brownstownspeedway.com

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Tire Rule:
Left Front - Hoosier (90) LM20, Rib (28.5) 1350 or harder
Right Front/Left Rear - Hoosier Rib (28.5) 1350
Right Rear - Hoosier (29.0) 1350 NRM, (29.0) 1350 NRMW, (92) LM40, (92) NLMT4
*Can cut and/or sipe any tire.
*Must use the same set of 4 tires for Time Trials, Heat Races, and B-Mains
*For the A-Main, competitors may use 2 new tires.
*Flat tire must be replaced with a used tire of the same compound & construction to retain starting position.

Purse Information:
Night Before the Jackson (Friday): 1. $10,000, 2. $5,500, 3. $3,500, 4. $2,700, 5. $2,500, 6. $2,300, 7. $2,200, 8. $2,100, 9. $2,050, 10. $2,000, 11. $1,600, 12. $1,400, 13. $1,200, 14. $1,000, 15. $950, 16. $925, 17. $900, 18. $875, 19. $850, 20. $825, 21. $800, 22. $800, 23. $800, 24. $800 = $48,575

43rd Annual Jackson 100 (Saturday): 1. $20,000, 2. $9,000, 3. $5,000, 4. $4,000, 5. $3,500, 6. $2,700, 7. $2,500, 8. $2,300, 9. $2,200, 10. $2,100, 11. $2,000, 12. $1,900, 13. $1,800, 14. $1,700, 15. $1,600, 16. $1,400, 17. $1,300, 18. $1,200, 19. $1,200, 20. $1,200, 21. $1,200, 22. $1,200, 23. $1,200, 24. $1,200 = $73,400

Previous Jackson 100 Winners:
2021 - Jimmy Owens
2020 - Tim McCreadie
2019 - Hudson O'Neal
2018 - Bobby Pierce
2017 - Scott Bloomquist
2016 - Scott Bloomquist
2015 - Jonathan Davenport
2014 - Scott Bloomquist
2013 - Don O'Neal
2012 - Jimmy Owens
2011 - Scott Bloomquist
2010 - Scott Bloomquist
2009 - Earl Pearson Jr.
2008 - Tim McCreadie
2007 - Matt Miller
2006 - Don O'Neal
2005 - Billy Drake
2004 - Don O'Neal
2003 - Jim Curry
2002 - Billy Drake
2001 - Brian Brikhofer
2000 - Don O'Neal
1999 - Billy Moyer
1998 - Jim Curry
1997 - Rick Aukland
1996 - John Gill
1995 - Jack Boggs
1994 - John Gill
1993 - Davey Johnson
1992 - Billy Moyer
1991 - Scott Bloomquist
1990 - Scott Bloomquist
1989 - Jeff Purvis
1988 - Jim Curry
1987 - Billy Moyer
1986 - Jack Boggs
1985 - Kenny Brightbill
1984 - Kenny Simpson
1983 - Russ Petro
1982 - Russ Petro
1981 - Paul Crockett
1980 - Charlie Swartz

About Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
´╗┐Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series showcases the talents of the top dirt late model drivers from across the country. In 2022, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will sanction 65 events across 18 states, including some of the biggest marquee events in the industry, providing dirt slinging, sideways, door-to-door racing action lap after lap.

The series receives national exposure through a television package filmed, produced and edited by Lucas Oil Production Studios. Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series events will be streamed live on MAVTV Plus, with broadcasts on MAVTV Motorsports Network.

The in your face excitement of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is second to none in motorsports. For more information, including the latest news, tour schedule, driver information, and more, visit the official website at: www.LucasDirt.com.
2022 Official Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Marketing Partners

2022 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Partners Include:
´╗┐Advanced Powder Coating, Ag Protect 1, Allstar Performance, Arizona Sport Shirts, Armslist.com, Automotive Racing Products (ARP), Behrent's Performance Warhouse, Big River Steel, Black Diamond Chassis, Boyd Bilt Fabrication, Brandon Ford, Brodix, Capital Race Cars, Clements Racing Engines, Cornett Racing Engines, DirtCar Lift, Dirt Draft, DirtonDirt.com, Dirty Girl Racewear, Dixie Chopper, eBay Motors, E3 Spark Plugs, Earnhardt Technologies Group, Etchberger Trucking, Fast Shafts,General Tire, Heath Lawson Photography, Holmatro, Hoosier Tire, Hot Rod Processing, Keyser Manufacturing, K&N Engineering, Longhorn Chassis, Lucas Oil Products, MAVTV Motorsports Network, Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas, Midwest Sheet Metal, Miller Welders, MSD, MyRacePass, Nutrien Ag Solutions, Öhlins Shocks, OPTIMA Batteries, O'Reilly Auto Parts, Outerwears, Penske Racing Shocks, Performance Bodies, Pro Power Racing Engines, ProtectTheHarvest.com, Rocket Chassis, Rugged Radios, Schoenfeld Headers, Simpson Race Products, Slicker Graphics, Strange Oval, Stop Tech Brakes, Sunoco Race Fuels, Super Clean, Swift Springs, Summit Racing Equipment, Thermo-Tec Automotive Products, UNOH - University of Northwestern Ohio, Vahlco Wheels, Vic Hill Race Engines, Whelen Engineering Company Inc, Wieland Wrisco, Xceldyne, 5150 Race Trailers