dirtFan.com Find Dirt Track Races

Thornton Leads Brandon Ford TV Race Challenge to Diamond Nationals

dirtFan website

BATAVIA, Ohio (July 9, 2024) - Ricky Thornton Jr. leads the charge for the Brandon Ford TV Challenge to Lucas Oil Speedway, July 13, for the 18th Annual CMH Diamond Nationals Presented by Summit Racing Equipment.

Thornton holds a 100-point advantage over Jonathan Davenport in the current Brandon Ford TV Challenge standings. Devin Moran is third, followed by Daulton Wilson and Garrett Alberson.

The Brandon Ford TV Challenge is a mini-series within the 2024 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series schedule that will award points to drivers at the thirteen (13) tape-delayed events airing on MAVTV.

The driver that earns the most Brandon Ford TV Challenge points and maintains perfect attendance on the tour will receive a $15,000 cash award at the year-end awards banquet. Second place will earn $5,000 and third place will receive $2,000.

For the latest news, results, championship standings and more about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, please visit www.lucasdirt.com. To learn more about MAVTV visit https://www.mavtv.com.

2024 Brandon Ford TV Race Challenge Schedule:

Date - Track - City, State - To Win - Winner

Sat. Jan. 27 - Golden Isles Speedway - Waynesville, GA - $25,000 - Ricky Thornton Jr.

Sat. Feb 10 - East Bay Raceway Park - Tampa, FL - $15,000 - Daulton Wilson

Thur. May 23 - Lucas Oil Speedway- Wheatland, MO - $10,000 - Ricky Thornton Jr.

Fri. May 24 - Lucas Oil Speedway- Wheatland, MO - $10,000 - Ricky Thornton Jr.

Sat. May 25 - Lucas Oil Speedway - Wheatland, MO - $50,000 - Jonathan Davenport

Sat. Jun. 22 - Lernerville Speedway - Sarver, PA - $50,000 - Ricky Thornton Jr.

Sat. Jul. 13 - Lucas Oil Speedway - Wheatland, MO - $20,000

Sat. Jul. 20 - Huset's Speedway - Brandon, SD - $53,000

Sat. Aug. 10 - Florence Speedway - Union, KY - $75,000

Sat. Aug. 24 - Port Royal Speedway - Port Royal, PA - $50,000

Sat. Sep. 21 - Knoxville Raceway - Knoxville, IA - $50,000

Sat. Oct 12 - East Bay Raceway Park- Tampa, FL- $50,000

Sat. Oct. 21 - Eldora Speedway - Rossburg, OH - $100,000

About Brandon Ford:

Brandon Ford, located in Tampa, FL, has won Ford's prestigious President's Award for 20 consecutive years, saluting the top-performing Ford and Lincoln dealerships that pursue excellence in the highest levels of customer satisfaction in both sales and service. Brandon Ford has one of the largest inventories of new and pre-owned vehicles in the nation. Brandon Ford is centrally located just minutes away from the Crosstown, I-75 and I-4. They are located at the corners of State Roads 301 and 60, with entrances at both sides. Their hours are posted on their website for your convenience, as well as contact phone numbers for each of their departments.

To learn more about Brandon Ford or if you are interested in purchasing a vehicle, visit: www.BrandonFord.com.

About Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series showcases the talents of the top dirt late model drivers from across the country. In 2024, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will sanction 63 events across 16 states, including some of the biggest marquee events in the industry, providing dirt slinging, sideways, door-to-door racing action lap after lap.

The series receives national exposure through a television package streamed live via FloRacing, with select broadcasts on MAVTV Motorsports Network.

The in your face excitement of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is second to none in motorsports. For more information, including the latest news, tour schedule, driver information, and more, visit the official website at: www.LucasDirt.com.

2024 Official Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Marketing Partners

2024 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Partners Include:

Advanced Powder Coating, Allstar Performance, Arizona Sport Shirts, ARMSLIST.com, Automotive Racing Products (ARP), Behrent's Performance Warehouse, Big River Steel, Bilstein Shocks, Black Diamond Chassis, Boyd Bilt Fabrication, Brandon Ford, Brodix, Buzz Electric Bicycles, Capital Race Cars, Clements Racing Engines, Coltman Farms Racing, Cornett Racing Engines, Dave Warren Powersports, Deatherage Opticians, Dirt Draft, E3 Spark Plugs, Earnhardt Technologies Group, Fast Shafts, FLORacing, FOX Shocks, General Tire, Heartbeat Hot Sauce, Heath Lawson Photography, Hellraizer Jacks, Holmatro, Hoosier Tire, Keyser Manufacturing, Longhorn Chassis, Lucas Oil Products, MAVTV Motorsports Network, MD3, Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas, Midwest Sheet Metal, Miller Welders, MSD, MyRacePass, Nutrien Ag Solutions, O'Reilly Auto Parts, Outerwears, Performance Engineering & Manufacturing (PEM), Penske Racing Shocks, Performance Bodies, Poske's Performance Parts, ProFabrication Headers & Exhaust, Pro Power Racing Engines, ProtectTheHarvest.com, Rocket Chassis, Rugged Radios, Schoenfeld Headers, Simpson Race Products, Slicker Graphics, Strange Oval, Sunoco Race Fuels, Swift Springs, Summit Racing Equipment, Thermo-Tec Automotive Products, Todd Steel Buildings, UNOH - University of Northwestern Ohio, Vic Hill Race Engines, Victory Fuel, Whelen Engineering Company, Wieland Metal Services, Wilwood, Xceldyne, and 5150 Race Trailers