dirtFan.com Find Dirt Track Races

Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series Making Boothill Return This Saturday

dirtFan website

Bryan Hulbert - SHREVEPORT, La. (April 5, 2021) Absent from Louisiana's Boothill Speedway since 2001, the long-awaited return is set for Saturday, April 10, when the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network returns, along with the ASCS Mid-South and ASCS Lone Star Region.

Opening at 6:00 P.M., racing is set to get underway at 7:30 P.M. (CDT) with Limited Modifieds and Factory Stocks also on the card. Admission is $20 for adults, $10 for youth 6-11, and free for kids five and under.

Three previous events in 1995, 1997, and 2001, just as many winners have emerged, with Tennessee's Mike Ward taking the inaugural win. Arkansas' Tim Crawley followed with "The Texan" Gary Wright taking the checkered flag.

Round 27 in Louisianan for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network since 1994; nine ovals have seen action with the National Tour, including Boothill Speedway. The last time the series was in the "Bayou State" was 2013 at Ark-La-Tex Speedway, where Logan Forler ripped into Victory Lane.

Boothill Speedway is located at 39 Daytona Dr. in Greenwood, La. Information on the track can be found at https://www.boothilldirt.com or by calling (318) 583-2040.

Mufflers are not required at Boothill Speedway.

The 2021 season is the 30th year of competition for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network.

For the first time, the series can be seen live on two platforms, with Racinboys.com and FloRacing.com featuring National Tour events in tandem. Both are subscription-based sites. FloRacing.com is $20 per month, billed annually at $150 per year. Racinboys.com is $29.99 per month.

For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation in 2021, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Quick Check:

Who: Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series
Where: Boothill Speedway (Greenwood, La.)

Times and Other Info: Boothill Speedway

Pits Gate: 4:00 P.M.
Draw: 5:30 P.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Driver's Meeting: 6:05 P.M.
Racing: 7:30 P.M.
Muffler Rule: Open
RACEceiver: 454.000


Pit Pass: $35
Grandstand Admission: $20
Youth (6-11): $10
Kids 5 & Under: Free

Contact Info:

Address: 9144 Daytona Dr. Greenwood, La 71033
Phone: (318) 588-8816
Website: https://boothilldirt.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BootHillSpeedway


ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series: http://www.ascsracing.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lucasoilascs
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/lucasoilascs (@lucasoilascs)
Instagram: LucasOilASCS
Broadcast: FloRacing.com and Racinboys.com
Live-Scoring (Where Applicable): MRP Live

2021 Driver Standings (Top 15): 1. JJ Hickle 300; 2. Matt Covington 255; 3. Scott Bogucki 255; 4. Roger Crockett 254; 5. Blake Hahn 254; 6. Seth Bergman 248; 7. Chase Randall 244; 8. Dylan Westbrook 238; 9. Jake Bubak 229; 10. Danny Jennings 229; 11. Ryan Bickett 208; 12. Colby Thornhill 206; 13. Casey Bukham 202; 14. Garet Williamson 200; 15. Devon Borden 200;

2021 A-Feature Winner(s): JJ Hickle - 2 (3/19 - Devil's Bowl Speedway; 3/20 - Devil's Bowl Speedway);

ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:

Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA.): http://www.sethbergmanracing.com
Ryan Bickett (Ramona, SD): https://www.facebook.com/rynotrucking
Scott Bogucki (McLaren Vale, S. Aust.): https://www.facebook.com/ScottBogucki89
Devon Borden (Raymond, WA): https://www.facebook.com/DevonBordenRacing
Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK): http://www.mattcovingtonracing.com
Roger Crockett (Broken Arrow, OK): http://www.rocketdesignsllc.com
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK): http://www.blakehahnracing.com
JJ Hickle (Quilcene, WA): https://www.facebook.com/JJHickleRacing
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ontario, Can.): https://twitter.com/alexhill77x
Travis Reber (Rapid City, SD): https://bit.ly/2P3Ok2r
Colby Thornhill (Enumclaw, WA): https://www.facebook.com/colby.thornhill.92
Dylan Westbrook (Scotland, Ont. Can.): https://twitter.com/westbrook47x
Garet Williamson (Columbia, MO.): https://twitter.com/garetw3

ASCS Sponsors:

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at www.lucasoil.com. MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto http://www.mavtv.com for more information.

Sawblade.com is the official SawBlade of the American Sprint Car Series and title sponsor of every National Tour A-Feature and Victory Lane. For more information, log onto https://www.sawblade.com and follow Social Media at @SawBladecom on Twitter, on Instagram at Sawblade.com_, and Facebook.

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented the MAVTV Motorsports Network include Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by SCE Gaskets. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, SRI, General Tire, MAVTV Motorsports Network, MAVTV Plus, and General Tire.

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by SCE Gaskets, K&N Filters, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, MyRacePass.com, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley's Racing Products, and Triple X Race, Co.