dirtFan.com Find Dirt Track Races

IRA - Interstate Racing Association Outlaw Sprints

The Interstate Racing Association commonly known as the Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Series is a regional winged/410 Outlaw Sprint Car sanctioning body. IRA was founded in the mid 1960's and competed in their early years as winged Super Modifieds. The term Interstate Racing Association came from the fact that the racers hailed from southeast Wisconsin and Northern Illinois and the fact the tracks they competed at, such as Wilmot and the Waukegan Speedway were just over the border from each other off the I-94 corridor.

The group eventually converted to Sprint Cars in the mid 70's. Wilmot Speedway was the home of Saturday night Sprint Car racing for many a year. Car counts were huge! In 1993, the IRA chose to hit the road with more frequency and competed at several other venues and ventured far. IRA became a full blown regional traveling series. The IRA is one of the country's premier regional 410 sanctions.

IRA - Interstate Racing Association Outlaw Sprints Dirt Track Racing Schedule

Schedules are known to change without warning, double check with race track before heading out.

Sat, Jun 15

  • Wilmot Raceway race track logo
    Race TrackBurlington, Wisconsin, USA - Father's Day Spectacular

Thu, Jun 20

  • Lincoln Park Speedway race track logo
    Race TrackPutnamville, Indiana, USA - Maverick Mayhem Opening night with Maverick Winged Sprint Series

Fri, Jun 21

  • Bloomington Speedway race track logo
    Race TrackBloomington, Indiana, USA - Maverick Mayhem Night 2 with Maverick Winged Sprints

Sat, Jun 22

  • TriState Speedway race track logo
    Race TrackHaubstadt, Indiana, USA - Maverick Mayhem Night 3 with Maverick Winged Sprint Series

Sun, Jun 23

Fri, Jun 28

Sat, Jun 29

  • Beaver Dam Raceway race track logo
    Race TrackBeaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA - Saturday All Open Wheel Special - IRA - Wisconsin Wingless - Badger Midgets

Thu, Jul 18

Fri, Jul 19

  • River Cities Speedway race track logo
    Race TrackGrand Forks, North Dakota, USA - Buffalo Wild Wings King of the Wing Night 2

Sat, Jul 20

  • River Cities Speedway race track logo
    Race TrackGrand Forks, North Dakota, USA - Buffalo Wild Wings King of the Wing Night 3

Fri, Jul 26

Sat, Jul 27

Sat, Aug 17

  • Wilmot Raceway race track logo
    Race TrackBurlington, Wisconsin, USA - Kenosha County Fair (Saturday Sprints)

Sun, Aug 18

Sat, Aug 31

  • Plymouth Dirt Track race track logo
    Race TrackPlymouth, Wisconsin, USA - Sheboygan County Fair Races with PDTR 360's

Sun, Sep 1

  • The Hill Speedway race track logo
    Race TrackMonroeton, Pennsylvania, USA - Labor Day Weekend at the Hill

Fri, Sep 6

Sat, Sep 7

  • Cedar Lake Speedway race track logo
    Race TrackNew Richmond, Wisconsin, USA - 24th Annual Jerry Richert Memorial

Sat, Sep 14

  • 141 Speedway race track logo
    Race TrackFrancis Creek, Wisconsin, USA - IRA Sprint Special

Sat, Sep 28

  • Plymouth Dirt Track race track logo
    Race TrackPlymouth, Wisconsin, USA - Wisconsin Sprint Car Championships with PDTR 360's, Wisconsin WingLESS Sprints and ILS

IRA - Interstate Racing Association Outlaw Sprints Dirt Track Racing News

IRA - Interstate Racing Association Outlaw Sprints Dirt Track Racing Videos

IRA - Interstate Racing Association Outlaw Sprints Dirt Tracks